In today's world, it is private companies rather than government who pay for and carry out most on scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Who is responsible for paying the scientific research? Some people would say the government while others might say the private companies. Both are valid answers and they each have their pros and cons. We will dive through the reasons why I believe the government should be responsible for the cost of the scientific research. Private companies might be doing more than the government's job but people believe that it's the government's work. If private companies continue to do more work than the government, they will loose there control over some places and they will be less dependent. Private companies seek their money and do not think from the perspective of the individual. On the other hand, the government cares about their individuals because its their responsibility and they do not have the money as their priorty. As an individual I trust the government more than the private companies because I know its there job to protect us and provide us with what we need. Also, the government will do whatever they can to avoid the chaos that will happen if they do less of their job. To summarize, government should take their job seriously because everything they do might affect the individuals on various things. Private companies are also beneficial for the country, however, it depends on what company it is and if it is trustworthy or not.