Some people believe that becuase of the modern technology, it is no longer necessary for people to learn handwriting skills, but other think that handwriting is still an importnat skill. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In the digital era, handwriting has been overlooked due to growing technology. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society claims that writing skill is not necessary, while other emphasize that its and crucial skill. I am of the opinion that handwriting skill is much more necessary to boost cognitive development and preserve our cultural handwritten scripts. Apparently, there are a number of reasons why writing is no longer preferable for people. First and foremost, individuals are not passionate about writing with a pen or pencil, and as a result of the advent of social media platforms, such as email or messaging, which enable them to do their work and jobs effectively. Secondly, they become accustomed to typing because of the convenience and speed. For example, higher education students in the state of New York in the USA are in the habit of writing with the help of state-of-the-art technologies, such as smartphones, computers, and laptops. Thus, this can lead to an increase in productivity in educational institutions to some extent. On the other side, it is frequently thought by many that mastering the handwriting skill is beneficial for myriad reasons, as learning this ability is to improve cognitive development. Furthermore. We can preserve the cultural aspects of language to some extent. For instance, early school pupils in the UK are taught to gain knowledge and expertise regarding writing by hand with the help of brushes, pencils, and pens to facilitate their memory. In conclusion, I largely believe that learning handwriting talent can be advantageous in boosting memory and cultural literacy.