Ambition is a positive quality for people to have in society today. How important is it for people who want to succeed in life?

In the modern era, ambition is an integral virtue in society. Being ambitious is necessary for individuals to achieve targets in their life. Discuss the importance of having an ambition for those who want success in their life. To embark with, Ambitions help individuals to set their targets and goals for success, and provide motivation to achieve them. It works as driving force which leads people's spirits to follow their dreams. Likewise, they are necessary for personal and professional growth. A case in point is Mark Zuckerberg, the CEO of Meta, acquired almost 75% of social media platforms. In and recent interview he mentioned amid criticize and doubt when he first launched his website facebook.com, his passionate ambition enabled him to bring drastic change in the modern society. thus, this is how ambition leads to success. In addition, adopt an ambition plays a significant role in career advancement. It can be observed that ambitious individuals often seek out opportunities for career development, promotions and higher- paying jobs. They cannot be satisfied until they get their desired designations and achievable goals. For example, the CEO of Microsoft Google, Sundar Pichai stated that journey to become a CEO was very challenging as he said he slept with homeless community and worked at coffee shops during his college days. In conclusion, being an ambitious is a positive trait that I believe everyone needs to pursue in life. It creates a pathway to success and motivates people to follow the same to achieve their goals.