There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Globalisation has been viewed as a positive development as people, ventures, and countries around the world are becoming closely connected, while some sceptics might see it as a hindering factor that stagnates global development instead. In my opinion, globalisation is a positive process that is moving the world towards development because it facilitates people's communication, and businesses can prosper through this process. One of the by-products of globalisation is technological advancements. With the invention of smartphones and the internet, people can easily communicate with each other. If it had not been educational technological tools made available during the Covid-19 pandemic, students would have missed a lot of learning time due to the lockdown and travel restrictions. Furthermore, with the feasibility of transporting goods from one country to another in a matter of days or hours, thanks to globalisation, business ventures, particularly those involved in international trade, can greatly benefit from the process. For instance, logistics companies these days can air freight goods from China to Cambodia in just one day. With this swift shipment, more services will be needed, and this will encourage more local and international joint ventures to meet the demand. All in all, I strongly agree that globalisation has provided us with many benefits. With the development of digital communication tools, students can now learn from a distance. The advancement in transport systems also allows companies to provide rapid logistics services and earn more profits.