These days, there is too much plastic in our oceans, which negatively affects marine life. What are the reasons for this, and how can this situation be improved?

Some people who are supportive with this claim may point out that advertisements may give exaggerated accounts of products and include luring words in order to attract the attention of customers. Hence, some people may trust those unreliable and even wrong ideas generated from ads. For example, if furniture ads lay more emphasis on how valuable the material is and how their products represent high social status, audience may purchase furniture with rarer wood as well as more luxury brands, neglecting its practicability. And ultimately this kind of ads will have adverse impacts on people for buying useless things. However, governments could enact stricter laws to forbid corporations putting up misleading ads, which can avoid such occasions happening. People who think communicating online has positive consequences may point out that it is much more convenient. By which I mean everyone are able to share their experiences and emotions with their friends at any position by utilizing their smartphones which consolidates interpersonal relationships. By contrast, there are time and location restrictions when talking face-to-face, because they have to get together to communicate. However, when communicating online, there is no hand gestures or eye contacts, which means chitchatting fully relied on characters could be complex and this cannot provide a feeling of talking to others, but an unemotional machine, creating alienation among people. It is true that parenting does have several benefits, perhaps the most significant one being great concern brought by parents. Parents have already spent considerable time with their children, which means they understand kids’ characteristics and abilities better than their school teachers. So when studying at home, parents can make the most reliable schedules for their kids, contributing to their physical and mental developments. What is more, because parents are more focused as they only have to teach much less students than school teachers, they could recognize the problems and weaknesses of their children directly. Hence, they could make corresponding solutions the speediest to correct their behavior. However, attending schools does not automatically mean that parents are absent of their children’s developments. They could summarize the day with their children after school, which will also achieve the mentioned merits. Some people who hold the point that this trend have adverse effects may point out that having more home appliances may lead to a scarcity of basic living skills among people. Because of the great convenience by using household goods, people may just use these tools to do housework and thus fail to grasp those skills as a shortage of opportunities to practice them. For instance, people nowadays tend to clean the floor using a vacuum instead of sweeping by brooms, and thus do not know how to utilize a broom efficiently. However, lacking of basic abilities is not a severe problem in this day and age, as they can always find replacements for those skills with a payment, such as eat in the restaurant for people do not grasp cooking and get housekeeping services if people are not sophisticated in tidying up their home.