People in many countries are spending less time with their family. What are the reasons, and effects of this?

In the contemporary era, with the advancement and the sophistication of the developmental process, the people are busier than ever. This has sparked a pressing issue in the familial level, as the members are apart from each other due to their hectic lifestyle. This essay will expound the compelling reasons behind this and viable solutions on it will be suggested with the relavant examples. Money has gained a paramount importance recently and each individual has to chase behind it to seize the targets of the life. So, it is widely speculated that earning money is a key responsibility of the elders of a house and for that engaging in a job is a compulsory. Particularly, doing extra duties, working on holidays are also within the dedications of the incomer. This eventually mitigate the opportunities gained by them to be with their significant others. Although we spend a very tight time schedule, it is crucial factor to delegate sometime to be with the family. For example, a father who works for six days per week, may receive a single leave on sunday. Therefore, they should consider on family gatherings on that day by having a tea time or a meal together or by having a day out. On the other hand, it is conspicuous that there are myriad of other factors that act as deterrent causing the interpersonal distancing. Usually, the wide-spread of time costing activities like over usage of social medias, smartphones and video game gaming habits are known to be a gap which separate the interactions within family members. Eventhough those technologies are inevitable within a society, individuals should possess a proper understanding about the significance of the family, rather than those devices. Eventually, the offsprings should be inculcated the value of the bonds. For instance, a research done in UK University reveals that recently the usage of social media was increased by 60% within the last decade and the majority of that was done during the home stay. To conclude, on the basis of the about discussion I am asserting that the time dedicated by the family members on their jobs as well as some activities has caused the separation of family members, and the mitigation of that issue can be adressed by planning the daily routines and also educating the people, about the importance of a family.