Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, it is perceived by other people that we now have many options. In my opinion, I am in total agreement to this statement. Firstly, it should be noted that years ago people had a few and limited choices as compared to now. There were modes of transport. Things like aeroplanes, and train were few and scarce. For example, people used ships for long distances where they would travel from places like Mozambique to America. Moreso, some would use camels or donkeys while others would literally walk for days to a particular place. Secondly, in the past the elderly people made decisions on literally everything and their word was final. Nowadays, it is not so. Young adults and teenagers are given an opportunity to air out their views about particular things including who will marry them, which sex they choose to be. whether, female or male. If a teenager is not happy about something, their views are respected. For instance, the old people in China, years ago, would decide on who would marry their daughter. These days, no one can a decision about that. In addition, a person can choose if they are gay or a lesbian. In the past, it was an abomination to do that. Thus, it should be noted that people indeed have too many choices. In conclusion, nowadays, we, as human beings have quite a number of alternatives. As I am supporting this view totally, it is seen that these days, that different modes of transport are widely used as compared to the past. Furthermore, people can choose who to marry or what sex they are. Sometime ago, elders decided on who would marry their children. Moreover, it was an abomination for one to choose either to marry their same sex.