Some people believe that living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory has many advantages while others say that it has many disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory.

Many people think that residing in an apartment has more benefits than staying in an university dorm, while others argue living in this kind of place has many drawbacks. This essay will discuss both of advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment. To begin with, there are several merits why many individuals tend to choose an apartment as their option. Firstly, Living in an apartment allows people to live with many amenities that make their lives easier and more effective. To illustrate, many apartments offer facilities to their residents such as sports facilities (gym, swimming pool, jogging track), entertainment, and public green space. Furthermore, Staying in an apartment helps them to live by their desire which means they could arrange their room based on their preferences. For instance, they could decorate their rooms with beautiful paintings and equipped with entertainment tools like video games and room karaoke. In addition, the lesser strict regulation is one of the considerations of many people who tend to live in apartments, because most people want to relax and unwind after they have long hours of activities on a daily basis. On the other hand, Living in an apartment creates a few disadvantages for its residents. Initially, Social life between each other people who live in an apartment has become a major issue, as they only go back from their studies or work then without having any interaction and communication with the neighbourhood. This lifestyle leads to selfish characteristics which are not good for personal growth. Moreover, in narrow spaces in apartments, many people tend to have less physical activity which results in health problems such as obesity, heart problems and bad posture because they like to lie down on their sofas. To conclude, Residing in an apartment indeed gives more advantages such as a lot of facilities that they provide, independence, and having fewer rules. However, it also has drawbacks such as social and health problems for their residents. In fact, I am strongly convinced that an apartment is the best option to live.