More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other items with famous brands. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

These days, we are surrounded by a lot of brands, some of which are really luxurious. In addition, most people like to buy clothes, cars and other items from them. In my opinion, It is a negative development because not only do people waste their money but also companies reduce their quality; moreover, this issue is a result of the development of technology. All of the matters such as buying things from brands stores have some reason like social media and advertising. Firstly, people who have activity in social media like Instagram, and select influencers for their model of life prefer buying their devices from brands as the same as their models. Secondly, brand businesses spend a lot of money on commercials to alter society's beliefs about one thing. In other words, Benze company spent a lot of money to introduce its new car to people who are buying it. On the one hand, this way of life has some negative effects on people's lives people spend a lot of money to demonstrate themselves; as a result, they cannot buy all the tools they need for life due to the fact they waste their money for things that can buy from cheapest places. To illustrate, I need a list of clothes and a pair of shoes for spring; furthermore, when I buy these things from Channel I can sell just one T-shirt, pants, and a pair of shoes; however, I can buy these things from the local market that the number of costs is less than. On the other hand, when people buy a lot of equipment from brand stores, then these firms decline their qualities as people return back more than past; hence, the figure of their profits is climbing. For instance, in the past a vehicle with the brand TOYOTA could work for 20 years without any problems; nevertheless, today, most cars can work for 6 years very well, but after that, we must exchange them. To sum up, It is important that people are not influenced by brand devices; additionally, they improve our culture that brand devices cannot change our personalities, so we do not need to spend a lot of money to buy these things, and help companies to become bigger than past.