In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development.

Global population is increasing trend all over the world due to the higher birth rate and relocation being a normal phenomenon. However, the influx of people from rural areas to the cities has its pros and cons. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and present my opinion. It is true that more people are moving in from the countryside to look for better opportunities. Nowadays, many young generations move to bigger cities to look for higher paying jobs, leaving lesser workforce to work in the agricultural sector in the countryside. Besides, this would also contribute to pollution with the growing number of vehicles such as in India, where the air quality in metropolitan is poor in addition to the stress from the noise pollution from the vehicles honking. Although, these cons are valid, they fail to consider the positive impact it can impart to the nation. One of the main positive impacts of this development is that it would boost the economy of a country. When more citizens move into the urban areas, it would create a concentrated market for foreign investors. For in India, Bangalore became the IT hub and service provider in the Asian region. Besides, the government will be forced to flow in money to build some facilities and transportation to develop rural areas in order to retain manpower for other needed sectors such as agriculture. Therefore, this would further contribute to the improvement of a country in every area of development. In conclusion, the movement of people from rural areas may cause overcrowding and pollution but it also has enormous economical benefits to the country. Therefore, I strongly agree that this changes has more positive impact than negativity.