Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believed that male and female students should study on same schools while other suggested they should learn in mono gender environment. In this essay, I will explain both side of view and I personally support study should be separate base on gender differences. On one hand, schools with boys and girls students may benefit from learning social skills. Apart from academic training, there are important for students to gain knowledge on other subjects such as communication skills that are essential on living in modern society. As a result, students may have more opportunities to interact with different genders and recognise which behaviours are unacceptable to the opposite gender such as potential harassment speech. It is more suitable to educate students on mental abilities such as sympathy. For this reason, children should attend mixed schools, as it helps them learn essential social skills. On the other hand, students who study in mono gender schools may have better academic performance. A statistic suggests that there are different favourable and strengths in subjects between the two genders. For example, Boys may on interested on science and technology while girls may more attracted to history and language. The school have single genders may allow to focus the resources on certain subjects that students more interested to. It can provide a better quality of education to students. However, To summarize, although single-sex school may provide advantage in better quality of education, I believe that co-education is much better for girls and boys as they will learn essential social skills in school.