In many countries, people do not recycle waste materials, such as bottles and newspapers. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to solve this problem

Global warming is a hot topic around the world nowadays. However, a huge number of people still do not tend to recycle their rubbish. I identify that there are two main reasons to this problem. Therefore, this essay will lay out those two reasons then suggest the potential solutions to it. The main cause the lack of recycling in my opinion is that it could be a hassle at a lot of times. For instance, recycling a plastic water bottle takes several steps instead of simply throwing the bottle in a bin. One needs to peel the printed label around the bottle, remove the lid if it is coloured; since they all needs to go in different bins. So I convey that people would rather choose to throw their waste in non-recycle waste bin instead of taking numerous steps to recycle. Lack of knowledge is another reason to the problem. Some countries have more complicated method of recycling than other countries. South Korea, in one hand, recycles thing in great details; they have a food waste bin, clear plastic bin, coloured plastic bin and more. On the other hand, England does not have a food waste bin moreover one single recycle bin. In England, plastic and tins go in the same bin. So in Korea, it is very likely that people will be confused about the recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples rules. This leds to low rate of recycling. The solution could be simplified method of recycling. Instead of making people recycle everything themselves, it would be more effective to simplify requirements, collect the garbage then go through complicated steps by skilled workers. To sum up, two reasons why people do not recycle are that is is a hassle and lack of knowledge. In order to solve this, governments should simplify the recycle Change the form of the verb recycling show examples methods.