Buying things on the internet, such asbooks, air ticket and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern society, shopping online, not only for life items but also for travel tickets and so on, is becoming more and more popular due to its convenience and various choices. Though shopping online also has some drawbacks; however, the benefits definitely exceed the drawbacks. Nowadays, it is obvious that shopping online has already becoming the main trend. Not only people living in urban cities but also in rural areas can purchase items online through various platforms. One of the significant reasons is that shopping online provides the convenience. People do not need to spend a lot of time going to a physical store when they demand something. They can using their smartphones or computers to search and order online, then wait at home to receive the goods. Additionally, the price of online items is always lower than that in a physical store. And also online shopping offers various choices compare to traditional stores. While online shopping provides lots of benefits, it still causes issues sometimes. Firstly, Solely relying on online pictures cannot guarantee the quality of the items, customers are unable to touch and inspect the items that they intend to order. Furthermore, merchants always use a significant amount of resources, such as plastic and paper, to package and decorate the items, ensuring both beauty and security during delivery. However, this process results in notable paper waste, and the use of plastics intensifies the environmental pollution. Another potential issue is that purchasing online requires payment online, and some criminals may use fake trade information to deceive customers. A recently crime rate survey indicates an increase trend of online cheating recent years. In conclusion, online shopping provides convenience and all kinds of choices for customers. Although there are some drawbacks exist in purchasing online, in general, it is obvious that the merits of shopping online are outweigh the demerits.