Many countries today are experiencing problems associated with noise pollution ( excessive noise pollution above a normal background noise) what are the cause of this phenomenon and what effects does it have on the people affected?

In recent years, noise pollution around the globe has been increasing at an alarming rate. The main reasons that are contributing to this trend is unnecessary honking on the roads by some car owners and the usage of heavy machinery for new building's development. This could have significant effects on elders and children as they won't go out for regular exercises due to this unbearable noise. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the causes and effects with relevant examples. The key reasons for excessive noise pollution is unnecessary honking by many car drivers on the streets, which is drastically polluting the noise. In fact, there are some youngsters who additionally install noisy horns on their bikes to amplify its sound. Take Delhi for example, where more than 40% of youth have bulky horns along with an amplifier, which is disrupting the environment and causing serious problems to the locals. Moreover, the usage of heavy machinery for the development of new houses also causes the unbearable noise pollution. For instance, the automated cranes that are used to move raw materials usually increase the noise level in the environment by manifolds. This noise pollution phenomenon has some severe effects on the people. Firstly, elders and children perhaps avoid going out for outdoor activities due to this above a normal noise as it could damage their ears and cause life-threatning chronic illnesses. For instace, as per the survery conducted by an esteemed researcher, many seniors who are living near new houses development often struggles to hear clearly. Additionally, many kids who often like to play outdoor events may limit themselves to stay inside, resulting in depression and obesity. In conclusion, unwanted honking and massive machinery used in building the house are the main contributors of excessive noise pollution. This trend is severly affecting people by restricting them to stay indoors.