In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

As science and technology are developing fast, humans' life expectancy extends longer and the portion of elderly classes gets bigger. Some people argue an ageing population is burden for governments but other people say large portion of ageing people gives help to our society. This essay will contend the advantage of belonging with ageing people. First, old generations have been through more experiences than younger people and based on these they know more knowledge and can give wiser solution. For example, in the workplace workers who were in the company more than 10 years teach and manage freshmen and can be a mentor to other workers. Even though, their physical strength will become weak as they get older they can give some tips and effective solutions based on their past experiences. Second, making a system for elderly people is also a part of essential preparing step for the future. Many people argue that caring for elderly classes is too big responsibility to governments. Because for older people, governments need to build senior citizen centre where they can gather and interact and medical centre where they can keep doing the check-up for their health. This is true however, it is also essential for the future. According to one Korean sociologist, the elderly classes account for the most of the population now and this trend will not change in a short period. So he put emphasis on making a system for them from now is important and I agree with his opinion. In conclusion, ageing people have more experiences so they will be helpful to our society. Moreover, allowing them is a mandatory assignments of the world so we cannot avoid it and constructing some system to deal with it is the most wise treatment in this moment.