In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this .

In some nations, after post-high school graduation, young adults are encouraged to take a gap year to work or travel before starting their colleges. This essay examines the advantages and disadvantages for young adults who decide to take a year off before starting university education. One of the primary advantages is that it allows them to discover themselves through working or traveling, where they can see their potential in fields, such as cooking, sports, or painting as examples. In these activities, they can navigate themselves to see which one is suitable for them, thus enabling them to pursue their intestines in the right direction. Furthermore, once they identify their true potentials, they don't feel regret when they decide to apply to a particular degree. On the other hand, when they take a long break from school, it could lower their interests in studying. To illustrate, if a person decides to work after finishing his high school, they may not feel the need to continue their studies since they already have money to support themselves. As a result, those who take a gap year may not be able to come back to their studies In conclusion, taking a gap year before starting university has the advantage of self-discovery. However, it also has the disadvantage of potentially lowering their interest in studying.