The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social resposibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Enterprises giving priority to making money outweighs social responsibilities. I disagree with this argument. This essay will support my argument followed by reasons and examples. On the one hand, companies must have a major role in society, especially in underdeveloped countries, enterprises can mitigate some of citizen's problems such as unemployment. Although, a decrease in joblessness may reduce the level of poverty. For instance, in Islamic countries companies play a role in social welfare, by providing jobs, giving money to sick people and helping poor students to pay their bills. On the other hand, some companies don't care about the quality of their goods in order to reduce expenses and raise profits. For example, some markets may tend to exhibit and sell some outdated products despite throwing these expired products. In my opinion, companies should make social responsibility a priority, to maintain their reputation and make a good relationship with the public. In conclusion, increasing money is one of the major goals of companies regardless of their responsibility toward the public. Companies must act as one of their societies to ensure their durability and consistency for a long period of time.