Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that keeping predators safe nowadays is just misspend of fund. I strongly disagree with ignoring the importance of wild animals on earth due to loss of biodiversity and possible danger to nature. Of course, it is hard to imagine the nature without its forests, fields and mountains and the creatures that live in harmony in those places. That is why without different types of wild animals there are no genetic diversity and unique cultural places and religion interlinked with wild creatures in all corners of the world. For example, lions symbolize Sikhism and considered as an inseparable part of Safari. Furthermore, for ecosystems to lose any kind of wild animals might be harmful since all flora, fauna and surroundings in nature have close connection with each other that affects humanity too. Obviously, decline in numbers of predators leads to an upsurge in other animals that plays function of prey. As an example, diminish of quantity of eagles can effect a rise of number of foxes, rabbits that are the main meal of a wild bird. This is not only decreases the productivity of the ecosystem but also its service for people as a health and food security. To conclude, wild part of fauna is essential to keep biodiversity and to safety of the nature around the world.