Young people who commit crimes should be treated in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of crimes committed by juveniles is rising day by day. Some individuals or find that the same rules that apply to adults should apply to youngsters who commit crimes. As their behavior can be altered, and they can be easily influenced by anyone, I strongly disagree with this view. I have some reasons why the given statement is incorrect. To begin with, children's minds are impressionable and can easily distracted, furthermore, they do not fully mature until the age of 18. Therefore, since they are not fully responsible for the wrongdoings, giving them adults' type punishments is not fair. Instead, by keeping a clothes eye on their children's activities and social interactions, parents may be able to prevent them from committing crimes. For example, recently India has amended the law articles and given relaxation to young people for Crime commitment based on the severity, condition and performance of the crime. In addition, juveniles have a low maturity level and have limited knowledge and awareness to realize the impacts and consequences of wrong things. However, they're bad behavior can be changed through various ways like rehabilitation centers, therapy and medication. The government needs to be re-educate and re-socialize you know offenders rather than providing them severe punishments. To cite an example, many European countries have rehabilitation centers for offenders under 18 years of age, and their Improvement rate is 93%. In conclusion, children should be treated carefully until they reach adulthood because they are a country's future. However, there are other factors that should be considered as well, like parental negligence, social media, and society, which can have a negative impact on children.