In some countries today, many people decide to have their first child when they are older. What are the reasons? Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In present, there is a common tendency that people opt for giving the first offspring in their latter stage of life. This problem can be explained by various reasons, namely economic and parental knowledge issues, from my perspective, I hold a belief that this phenomenon has more advantages than its drawbacks. In terms of the reasons why more parents prefer having child late, this can be attributed to the fact that they focus on strengthening their financial ability to raise a baby. In order to provide the high-quality living condition and well-rounded educational system for children, parents typically devote a large amount of time to pursue the sustainable economic background, laying foundation for the comprehensive environment for their first offspring. For example, affluent parents can afford to let their babies to grow up and follow academic journey in international institutions which can overwhelmingly impact on children ’s development and ability, allowing them to become global citizens in their later life. However, the issue related to give a birth when people getting older cannot be disregarded, namely isolation feeling for adults and a higher rate of getting health problem for children. First of all, giving endeavor for work and earning money for a long span of time may make matured people suffering from the feeling of isolation and loneliness. In addition, according to various researches indicating that the rate of detrimental impacts on gene and brain of children may increase when the mothers are over 35 years old, spelling trouble for the disability generation which not only has negative impacts on parents but also the survival process of these children. Although the noticeable drawbacks of giving first birth when people are older, I firmly concur this has more advantages for both parents and their children. Initially, parents may have adequate knowledge about how to raise a child precisely and various potential solutions to overcome difficulties in pregnant process, for example. Therefore, devoting a few years to do the comprehend those things as well as foster their future career is worthy which allows them to be ideal parents. For example, there is ubiquitous phenomenon that numerous adults take up a parental course which requires them a plethora of time to be ready for the important milestone in their life – having their newborn baby. That considers as the crucial step to pave a better way for their later generation. In conclusion, adults requiring more time to have the better financial capability is the rationale why numerous people giving their first child late, as well as being knowledgeable which indicate that the benefits are surpassed its counterpart, namely the empty feeling and problems for children.