Gender equality has not been achieved in our society. Women still do not have the same rights and opportunities as men. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, it is true that the amount of rights and opportunities for both females and males has not reached the equivalent that many people would hope for. However, I believe the boundaries have been broken quite gradually for the past few years. On a number of occasions, the public has often put a lot of effort into trying to boost women's chances to be as impactful as men are in several industries. As an example, it is already common for tech-savvy people to voice out the trend "#WomenIntech", a movement to enlarge the size of job hiring for women in male-dominated industries. From this act only, we can see that a portion of our society has acknowledged how imbalanced the range of possibilities for women to get in the workplace, as opposed to men, and has tried to do something about it. Unfortunately, some people in developing countries, especially the conventional ones living with the same old tradition, still have not realized the importance of trusting women in roles related tightly to the other gender for ages. In addition to that, I believe that the obstacle is actually rooted in the public itself. Most of them still believe that females do not have the same capabilities as males, especially when it comes to being leaders. Hence, women leaders are still extremely hard to find in many organizations, regionally or even globally. To conclude, I agree that our society has not done a significant job in trying to build gender equality in different parts of our lives. But, as the efforts and movements to break these chains have risen over the years, I'm convinced that it is only a matter of time until we reach the point where the proportion of rights and opportunities held by women is at the same level as men's.