Many people prefer to use public transportation while others say that personal cars are the best mode of transportation. In your opinion what are the pros and cons of using public transport?

Many populations select public transport system whereas a few people choose to personal vehicles. This essay tries to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of utilizing public travel facilities. Firstly, choosing public travel options emits less carbon dioxide into environment which helps to maintain a safe environment. Because exhaust gas from the vehicles is a major contributor to gloabl warming, reduction in this can be largely beneficial. In addition to this, city traffic will be curbed to a great extent by using public transportation which will make more safe roads and will save time too. Thus it would be money saving too. For example, missed appointments costs the NHS in the UK a lots of money which can be avoided through keeping on time with them. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages too in this matter. Public transport is not a profit driven business in any country. So much of taxpayers' money is wasted on continuing public transport system. Furthermore, public travel is always a horrible experience for the service user in terms of facilities. To conclude, there are significant pros and cons for the usage of public travel facilities. but can say that advantages are more than negatives and we must encourage it.