In many countries today people are choosing to have fewer children. Why is this the cause? What are the effects of this trend on the society?

Historically, wealthy, royal and religious families tend to have many children, which made them have an expansion, bigger support and a good example for society. During that time only men had to work, whereas the woman's duty was a home. Nowadays, with the equality of human rights, ladies have chosen to work the same amount of hours as gentlemen, therefore ending up not having time for raising children or consequentially wanting them. This causes a rapid drop in society's population as well as a decline in the union of families as a fundamental attribute, which before represented our ancestors as a main purpose in life. In turn, people do not recognise that as a main goal in their lives anymore. In this essay, I will outline the advantages and disadvantages the reasons for not having kids and how it affects society. The most important in life is family, that is what our grandparents told us, but it seems not the case anymore. The good side of the fact is that girls can work, study what they want, pursue any career, have freedom of choice, and more time spent caring for themselves and making strong friendships makes their life more fulfilling, but does it make them happy? On the other side, statistically, Femina who has not started a family before 35 will never have kids, as mentally or naturally she would not be able to strike for that and indeed end up being unhappy at the end of her life. Therefore, enjoying themselves but understanding the fact of what it takes should concern us. This impacts preposterously on people, such as men do not work that hard anymore, as primarily parents did not teach them to be ready in the future to take care of family. Additionally, women are no longer trying to learn how to be mothers, support husbands or what it is like in family life. Therefore, many families getting divorced or have an increasingly toxic relationship. Furthermore, in those families, offspring develop early depression or develop the bad habits of drinking or smoking and remain in that pain for decades. Moreover, nowadays people can change any gender which they like, what destroys most of their relationship with their relatives or friends, but even worse in the long run with themselves. To summarise all the above, the most important in life remains the ancestor's values. But what we can do to save them? One of the most important things is to learn how important family is in schools, therefore if the governments in every country will provide this as an undoubtedly undeniable principle, then kids will have that in mind forever. Of course, the other important fact that we have not to forget is the effect of not doing it and as it has been mentioned it does have an impact on us and our life.