In recent years, farming practice has changed to include methods such as factory farming and the use of technology to improve crops. Some people believe these developments are necessary, while others regard them as dangerous and advocate a return to more traditional farming methods. Discuss both points of view and give your own opinion

Industrialization has improved the farming sector in various aspects. In previous years, the action of farming has varied to add methods like the use of machines to farm and the implementation of technology to improve crops. Few people think that these improvements are important, whereas others view them as harmful and seek to go back to more ancient farming. These new technologies improve food quantity, and quality, and reduce farmers ' workload. However, the technic used have been proven to be dangerous on human health and a decrease employment is noticeable. I am of the view, that present techniques are a danger to humanity and therefore should be regulated. An increase in the production of food is the first aim of modern technologies. All farmers work to produce goods of quality and quantity and therefore adopt different strategies to fulfill their objectives. Firstly, almost all of them use fertilizers to increase production and pesticides to produce quality products. Secondly, modern farming use various machines like tractors to farm the soil and specific planes to plant seeds which reduces the workload stress of farmers. Chemicals used are a danger for people's consumption. It has been proven that pesticides are harmful to our health but it is still used to kill germs on crops growth for people to consume. For example, the use of genetically modified organism can lead to health disasters. New machines no longer need human resources, a single man can control the equipment for all the work to be done. Consequently, a reduction in employment which would lead to an economic imbalance. to sum up, new technologies has helped for a better production of goods. The improvements are aimed at adding the quality and quantity of food with the help of machines like tractors to reduce farmers ' workload. Nevertheless, all these have a negative impact on human health with the use of chemicals and additionally, the use of tractors has reduced the need for human resources. I believe that all these new approaches need to be excluded and a return to traditional farming will definitively be beneficial to preserve humanity.