In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

Average life expectancy is a number that usually we use to identify the quality of life in a nation, whereas in developing countries this number expectedly will rise. In this essay, I will discuss several matters that will appear and prevention which must occur due to these problems. Higher life expectancy means there will be more elderly population which is giving a huge impact for the career world in a country because there will be a generation gap for their productive age group. This situation will ruin the economic sector because there will be only a small population that has an active income to turn the wheels of the economy. In addition, there will be a hike in life cost because of supporting health exes that continue to rise due to more elderly people living in these countries. There are many options which we can choose to minimize these problems. Firstly, the government can help by giving a free education fee or birth expenses for productive age groups because it can help them to decrease the opportunity to lose their next generation that will fill their position. Then, the next step is opening a new opportunity for internationals to work because it can support their productive age group so there will be no generation gap among the society. To sum up, the rising life expectancy will create a generation gap and higher cost of living, however there are steps we can take to minimize these problems such as opening work opportunities for internationals and giving generous compensation for education and birth.