Young people are often influenced in their behaviours and situations by other in the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages outweighed the advantages?

You are known by the company you keep most of the times. Young generations are affected by the people surrounds them. In my opinion this is very much true. There are many advantages as well disadvantages of this influence. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will describe some points to justify it. First of all, growing people can easily influence by the behavior of others and easily follows the footsteps of others without realizing the impact of their movements on their life as well on their families. For example, many people, who spends time in bad company like, drugs addicts gardually starts using those drugs too. They don't consider the side effects of those actions. Secondly, people waste lot of their precious time in wondering outside instead of taking care of their studies, as there age is the best time to focus on their studies to make their future better. It's a make or break time for this young generation. For instance, boys play games all day without doing their studies. It will not only effect their physical but their mental health too. Because everything looks good but in their specific time. When it is a time to study they should study or do more creative activities rather than playing games such as vedio games. On the other hand, if you friend circle comprises of good and well behaved people, it will also help you to gain motivation and do good in your life. Such as, if you surrounds yourselves with highly educated and successful people with positive mindset, they will encourage you to be successful too. They will guide you different ways to achieve succes and gain your goals. In conclusion, adults are very much influenced by their surroundings so it is very crucial to surrounds yourself with the people who motivate you and make you a better person than before. Parents should look after their children what they are doing when they are outside.