IELTS Writing task 2: In the future, it seems it will be more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more money should be spent on researching other planets to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the environmental problems that the world is facing nowadays, people argue that in the next years, people will have a difficult time to survive in Earth. In regard to this matter, government must invest in exploring other terrestrial planets that is inhabitable and I, mostly agree with this. The NASA's journey to Mars has helped the humanity on its history as well as its complexity when it comes to elements present in it. The government funded this exploration and thus assumes that this investment is effective for the future of the humanity. An amount of $1,000,000 has been funded to NASA's rover creation and continuously seeking discoveries in the said planet. The information provided by this research may suggests that it can be possibly inhabited in the next centuries. However, there are many issues in the world that is still reversible. When it comes to environmental issues, the government has many resources to educate the people and create solutions in repairing the distubrances disturbance that the people has caused. There's still time to manage the effects of the environmental destroyers made by the factories. Based from studies, the Pacific Ocean has been polluted for about 20% of its total area, and thus many countries residing this ocean still have the chance of fixing and reliving to its original state. Instead of utilizing the fund for exploration in the other planets, the government should form a platform funding the managements and agencies for education in solving this problem. To conclude, investing in exploring other planet can be helpful in researching our history and origin. However, I, generally agree that fixing and facing the problem of the Earth can be more helpful than trying to escape from it.