life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

Before the advent of the latest technologies, life was considered better than the present times. However, I believe that new technologies have improved our lives in some aspects, whereas, some negative impacts on the other parts of people's lives have been noticed. With regard to the betterment of life, new technologies have brought enormous comforts to living lifestyles, For example, a person can do many online tasks while sitting at his home or workplace namely shopping, buying tickets, and paying bills which saves a large proportion of time which can be utilised for so many other important assignments. Furthermore, automated appliances, such as washing machines, digital pressure cookers etc., help people to do home chores more conveniently along with their jobs, resulting in, helping to maintain a work and home life balance. On the other hand, owing to the development of online social platforms, for instance, Facebook, or entertainment channels such as TV shows and other online sites; rather than participating in outdoor activities and getting involved in local communities, people are choosing to spend time in front of TV or computer screens. Consequently, bad impacts on health can be seen, also, there are no longer closer and more supportive relationships between families and societies leading to situations of feeling isolated, stressed, depressed, and suicidal outcomes have been noticing. In conclusion, although, new developments in this contemporary world have improved individuals' living standards which make their lives better, still not proven useful for social life as a whole. Societies and local communities should run some campaigns to create awareness among individual persons about the importance of social life so that they can contribute towards their own personality development and for the people around them, only then technologies will make present lives better as a whole.