In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centres or malls to do thier shopping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Shopping is an essential part of our life. Large Shopping malls have been opened at a wide range that resulted in closure of some local shops. This action resulted in attracting a vast number of people towards the malls. In my opinion I think this is the positive improvemnt improvements for all the customers. On the positive side, there are more benefits available for the buyer as well as seller. The most obvious benefit is, Customers will have a diverse option to explore all the needs. At the same time, the availablity of the products in a marketplaces are huge comparing to the smaller shops. For instance, if a person wants to buy garments, electronics, and food products, they will have various options to choose from the best. The third point in favour, The avalability of goods and services will be top in quality and looks attractive, which is also affordable and get benefits out of it. On the negative side, after the development of large business small shops are closed due to decrease of customers that resulted in a huge loss for local vendors which forced them to finally close the shop. Moreover there is a huge problem for the car parking when we visit road side shops which was too difficult for us to load and unload the products. But the plazas have more car parking space. In conclusion, eventhough ther they are minor disadvantages like lack of space for parking. They do have more advantages like opening an opportunity for adults to become an budding enterprenuer entrepreneur and allows them to window shopping and gives thema various choises. Therefore, I think this is positive development for the society and for a shoppins centers.