Many people today are worried about "cybercrime" such as hacking and identity theft. What problems does "cybercrime" cause, and what solutions can you suggest for ordinary people and business to take?

Cybercrime is an important problem connected with stealing personal data and passwords, that makes a lot of people feel unsafe and leads to a number of negative consequences. This essay will explore the main problems caused by this trend and discuss the possible solutions. To begin with, as personal information gives criminals lots of opportunities, they have possibilities to act on behalf of their victims. For example, bank account password and credit card details can be illegally used in order to get somebody’s money. Unfortunately, such crimes are rather overspread nowadays. Secondly, it can also lead to leakage of some confidential information, so businesses may suffer from huge financial and customers losses. For instance, databases of clients and important contracts can be sold on special platforms like Darknet and used by competitive companies. Solutions of these problems are using complicated passwords and two-level authentication in social media and bank applications. This is one of the best ways for people to protect their data from strangers. We should also remember not to give any important details about our credit cards anyone except for bank representatives and only in a specialized organizations. Furthermore, taking into consideration a large number of eldery people suffering from different kinds of scam it would be a good idea for governmental organizations to implement special seminars and print brochures providing information on how to behave in the internet to stay safe. As for entrepreneurs, it is crucial to have a special position in the office for a person in charge for cybersecurity. Moreover, some big companies have special IT departments. In conclusion, the most common consequences of cybercrime are financial losses and leakage of confidential data, which can be avoided by paying more attention to internet safety measures, such as two-level authentication, providing special lectures on internet security for senior people and hiring employees responsible for data protection.