If all workers in a company were paid exact same wage regardless of job role there would be much more harmony and cooperation between staff. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A firm has an obligation to give feedback to its employees based on their hard work, but at the same time, it needs to foster good relationships among employees. I strongly disagree with this statement because it will lead to injustice, and also, different educational backgrounds lead to different positions. To begin with, a distinction in job responsibilities with the same income remains discrimination in certain places. Determining levels of earnings should be based on several factors such as length of time worked and the responsibilities held. For example, the average manager’s salary in Indonesia is over IDR 20 million per month. Moreover, the duration of work, expertise, and knowledge are considered for this position and salary. Therefore, the concept of "retainer" cannot be generalized, especially for new staff. Furthermore, this approach creates controversy and unfairness in work life and generates a bad image in the business world. On the other hand, education is one of the reasons why worker earnings should be distinguished. A person’s high level of education proves that they have mastered a field in depth and apply their knowledge and skills at work. In contrast, someone who relies on their hard skills without considering soft skills intends to develop their capability, as long as they still contribute. As a result, both types of workers have notable differences. If these conditions are equalized, obviously many people would decide to attend the lowest possible school. For instance, as a Finance staff member in a big company, people are required to have a Bachelor's degree. This decision is made because they have soft skills like public speaking, supported by hard skills such as operating accurate software. Thus, this combination cannot be obtained with an education lower than a diploma. In the end, it looks unfair if the salaries are equalized because education plays a key role in corporate success. In conclusion, equalizing employee income will lead to disputes. Basically, determining commissions must be based on several factors such as education, work experience, and so on. From this point, I believe true harmony will be created.