The percentage of overweight children children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last decade. discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

Over the last few decades,the proportion of overweight for children who live in the west of community has risen dramatically at roughly%20. In other words,more and more kids are becoming fat every day.It is obvious that this issue has alot of various causes and effects.In this essay,I will address some reasons and also I will express some significant consequences. Let's begin by looking at some causes of obesity for children.One of the main reasons for children's overweight is related to genetic.Generally speaking,nearly 67 percent of kids who are suffering from heavy weight have genetically problems.Another striking cause is that parents may not have adequate knowledge in order to feed their children and they cause the obesity of their kids.It is argued that the majority of parents reckon that If children eat a considerable amount of foods,they will become healthier. However, parents might not utilise of appropriate foods for their children. It is interesting to note that the obesity of children can include improper influences on their body health and life. Firstly,If children get overweight in younger ages,they will not be able to do their work. That is to say,not only will not children do their own private works such as cleaning their room,but also they may feel laziness rather than their other friends. Secondly, obesity can effect on children's mind. In other words, kids with heavy weight may suffer from the lack of self-confidence.Clearly, children who have a weight over than usual may be ridiculed by their other friends or classmates due to the fact that they do not confident about their appearance. To conclude,there is no doubt that these days most children are being involved by obesity and this problem might have some causes.Take parent's behaviour and genetic as examples. Also,the overweight of children can substantially influence on their self-confidence and mind. As a result,both children and parents can try to resolve this issue by some effective ways such as diet and exercise.