It is necessary for parents to attend parenting training course to bring up their children. Do you agree or disagree?

Raising children has always been such a huge struggle for parents, and due to the significant changes in our lifestyle, parents are nowadays under a lot of pressure regarding this issue. In order to overcome this challenge, some people believe that parents should participate in parenting lessons, so that they gain the knowledge of raising a child. I completely agree with this point of view and in the following will elaborate on it. One of the benefits of parents taking training courses is that they learn how to figure out their child ’s demands and problems. In the past, miscommunication was the major conflict between parents and children, and since training lessons had not been so popular among parents, they would have faced a lot of trouble communicating with their offspring. To exemplify, children did not have the courage to show their low grades to their parents because they were scared of getting punished even if their parents did not mean to actually do so. This issue was a result of poor parent- child relationships, but hopefully these days with the help of training courses, such problems are starting to fade away. The other advantage of teaching parents how to bring up their child is the effects on parents themselves. It is evident that raising children puts excessive mental, physical, and financial pressure on parents. The old-fashioned methods of nurturing a child are often similar to trial and error methods which could result in massive mental and financial stress for parents. For instance, if parents send their child to a costly acting class without knowing their child ’s capabilities, it may lead to a failure if their child is not interested in such activities. This shows that being trained on how to nurture a child is more cost-effective. On the other hand, some people don’t believe in the importance of being trained as a parent. Their debate is that parenting is an instinctive skill, and does not require being developed. While it may be true that some parts of parenting are innate, in my opinion, it can be promoted through learning, to achieve greater outcomes. All in all, attending parenting lessons can have significant impacts on both parents and children, such as building more efficient parent- child relationships and reducing pressure on parents. I definitely hold the view that it is necessary for parents to be trained on how to raise a child.