In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development

Nowadays, food is more accessible than before, and people can provide whatever they need. I heartfully think that this situation is completely a positive one, due to the cultural exchange and year- round availability. To commence with, one of the methods that people interact with each other is through food. In a broader view, when people get familiar with different countries’ food products, including vegetables, beverages, or foods, they get curious more about their culture and traditions. This can make an astonishing chance to cultural exchange. For instance, Turkey has absorbed attention, around the world, through food by Turkey restaurants, and consequently, individuals get interested in visiting this country and its culture. On the other hand, providing different kinds of food in supermarkets, is the best method to have year- round availability to the ones that are not accessible in some seasons. Sometimes, it could be probable that a specific vegetable or fruit is needed; however, this specific one is seasonal, and not cropped in that specific area. In this case, importing good could be helpful. For example, Scandinavian countries import most of their summer vegetables from Europe; Meanwhile, they have met their nation’s needs in frigid seasons. In a nutshell, today, supermarkets are providing food from all around the world. This subject could be completely positive, and more specifically, the reasons could be related to the cultural exchanges that food provides, and year-round availability that easy access to the specific kinds of food.