Major cities in the world are growing fast, as well as their problems. What are the problems that young people living in those cities are facing? Suggest some solutions.

In recent years, the quicker megalopolises grow, the more potential issues people may deal with. And my essay will expound upon this by providing compelling reasons and effective methods to tackle with this problem. It is undeniable that there are plenty of problems when urban areas grow, but the most visible drawback is discrimination. Specifically, it is due to the growth in cities, there would be more requirements for qualified workers, leading to the competitiveness between young individuals. Thus, occurring an increase in unemployment rate accompanied by the stigmatization between upper class and underclass in the young generation. In the circumstance of post-graduate students, they cannot even apply for jobs owing to many students have similar degrees to them. Nonetheless, providing various subjects that suit particular group of people is an effective solution. To be more precise, authorities should provide non-academic subjects along with non-academic jobs to expand options for the youth. As a result, it paves the way for ease of seeking career opportunities and of achieving social equality. For instance, governments should fund money to open art schools or physical education schools for students who do not excel in academic subjects to follow, which can remove the unemployment percentage as well as discrimination. In conclusion, due to the growth in cities, there are tons of problems such as the discrimination between social classes occurred because of the increasing proportion of the unemployed. However, expanding the variety of options in choosing jobs is a helpful way to deal with this problem.