Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Firstly, imprisonment is more efficacious than education in fighting certain types of crime. In case where offenders pose a significant danger to society, incarcerating them can serve to immediately deter malicious intent and cease disruptive behaviors. Although education and training initiatives can contribute to reducing recidivism rates, they do not always succeed in addressing the undesirable outcomes of serious crimes. Additionally, unlike rehabilitation programs, incarceration has the ability to isolate criminals from the wider community and prevent them from harming others. For example, when it comes to crimes such as rape or child molestation, imprisonment is necessary to protect potential victims. Therefore, I believe that offenders should be imprisoned instead of receiving training programs given the long-term threat.