The cost of international travel is decreasing, and tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trent of tourism for countries?

It is often argued that the tourism industry is crucial. However, other individuals claim that international travelling is harmful, while other people think it is beneficial. In this essay, I shall elaborate on both sides of the argument with relevant justifications before drawing a logical conclusion. There are a number of reasons why other people side with the opinion that having a trip abroad has disadvantages. An appropriate example of this is that if there is an increasing trend in the tourism industry, it can cause a wide spread of numerous diseases all around the world. Not only the transmission of infectious illness but there is also a problem for younger generations. Because younger generations do not have their identity firmly, the combination of cultures blurs the lines of their own cultural background. Therefore, this can lead to confusion for the younger generations. Despite the aforementioned arguments, there are tremendous benefits too. This is especially true not only the governments but also for international companies. Owing to the exchange of countries' interests and solutions to national problems through rising tourism, they can solve and develop their limitations. Even though some nations can not overcome several issues, they can address challenges by incorporating effective solutions. Moreover, countries can earn money through the Foreign Office and regional products. Hence, if there are more and more people who travel, sales of local markets also will grow. In conclusion, though it might seem that there are plenty of negative effects of having international travel, there are also enormous positive effects. Therefore, countries should consider the pros and cons for their citizens.