It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

The question of whether taking risks in our lives is beneficial is worthy of debate. Some people argue that taking risks in a particular circumstance might be advantageous for their self-development. I also agree with the opinion, and I think the benefits of challenging risks outweigh the drawbacks. Firstly, when the Great Depression hit the United States, citizens suffered from a high number of business failures and unemployment. President Franklin Roosevelt believed that the government should play a powerful and more active role in the economic crisis. So, he issued the New Deal. With the advent of the policy, the Federal Art Project was established as a part of the New Deal. Even in the circumstance when most citizens are unemployed, the government tried to bolster the artists to inform the severe conditions of the depression. As a result, there were candid photos demonstrating the financial pinch taken by the photographers who were supported by the government. Ultimately, it helped to recover from the financial depression. Secondly, take Steve Jobs as an example. Steve Jobs is an entrepreneur who brought Apple from near bankruptcy to profitability. While other companies placed emphasis on the function of cell phones and computers, Jobs had ideas and emphasized aesthetics, design and the compact size of the phones. His keen sense of the market and meddlesome trial to the risky challenge led him to significantly increase the company’s sales and discover customer needs across all ages. He finally climbed the ladder of success, because of his adventurous but innovative ideas. To recapitulate, to venture both in the professional lives and the personal lives is vital for success. Adapting to the new phases resulting from changes plays a significant role in the progress of the nations and organizations. Furthermore, leaders can make a difference in their communities and bring about positive change that shapes the course of history.