Too much emphasis is given for education of the young. More government money should be spent on free time activity of young people. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today’s society, the education of the young are being emphasised a lot. Some people think an increased amount of government money should be spent on the free time activity of young people. From my perspective, I disagree with this statement. To begin with, it is vital for the young teenagers to receive education as they can be used to help people in the society. For example, if they can receive debate lessons or training when they are young. They are likely to develop aspirations in being a lawyer or studying law in university as debating is one of the essential skills that a lawyer should have. As a result, if they were to become a lawyer, they can possibly help any innocent people in the society and provide justice to them. Hence, it is important to emphasise the educational values on young people. Furthermore, emphasising the education of the young is essential as they can potentially improve the health of people and save their life. For instance, the number of doctors in the NHS is very limited. Many people would like to receive healthcare but they couldn’t due to the limited space in hospitals like the NHS. So, if people are educated as being a doctor. They can possibly work in these hospitals after they graduated. Therefore, they can help cure patients if they are ill or even save their life if they were to be in an accident. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that more government money should be spent on free time activity of young people. This is because I believe more emphasis on the education of young people will greatly benefit the society in the future, outweighing the benefits of investing in more free time activity of young people.