In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In few countries,people have access to diversified food like crops, fruits and vegetables, which are produced in other parts of the world. It has numerous benefits for populace like it provide variety of exotic food item to consume, promotes general health of public, and boost general well being of public. Whereas, it promotes pollution as it transported by airplane which increases carbon emission and farming industry produces crops for only import and local people can not consume those products. To begin with,, Countries which imports exotic and rare fruits, vegetables provides plethora of option to consume for global population. People have access to highly nutritional variety of food to eat which keeps them healthy. For example In The US, mangos are imported from india in summer season. Many american citizen have a chance to eat mangos. It also provides nutritional value to consumers. Furthermore, it boost local economy of exporter countries and provide substantial income to farmers. By exporting exotic food item they earn a decent amount of money to take care of their families. It also boost local economy of exporting countries.To illustrate Many asian countries like vietnam, India exports fresh vegetable to the middle east countries which provides good source of income for them. However, there are certain drawback too, like it promotes air pollution and local population is deprived of high quality food products. Majority of exporting vegetables, crops are done through Air planes which emit carbon emission and contaminate Air. In addition to that, exporter do not sell their produce in local markets which deprives local public of healthier foods meal. For example, In dubai, vegetables are exported from India which prompt exporter to sell entire produce to export in order to earn more money. In conclusion, Few countries are enjoying the benefits of having access to food produce from other location across the globe. Whereas exporting countries have to compromise with low quality food produce. The advantages of having access to variety of food products outweigh the drawbacks.