Some people think that sport is very important for society. Others, however, argue that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.(重复2011 年老题)

People have different views as to whether sport is just a kind of hobby and do not essential for society. In my opinion, despite there is a drawback for sport, I firmly believe that it brings about many more benefits. On the one hand, some people declare that sport is just a leisure activity for two reasons. Firstly, sport is used mainly for entertainment and relaxation, which relief workers from stress after work. To illustrate, individuals engage in sport activity after their jobs are completed or twice a week, which means that their priority is not sport. Moreover, sport is just a temporary engagement since sport fans usually turn off their television as soon as the game is end or return home immediately after the game. This means that sport only take almost two hours for those people before they are going back to their duties. On the other hand, sport plays an indispensable role for society in various aspects. Firstly, it connects people together. To be more precise, regardless of nationalities, people become more open-minded when they participate in any types of sport, leading to many more friends and connections. Furthermore, sport can inspire people in the society and famous sportments are considered as a role model for several children. For example, many children look up to Cristiano Ronaldo and learn that a dedication and work hard is a key to success. In conclusion, although sport may be considered as just a free time activity for some person, I believe that there are much more advantages of it.