Some feel that governments should prioritize healthcare instead of other important areas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some might argue that the governments should mainly support the healthcare sector over the other essential ones. While I agree that the governments should put the healthcare development as a priority, I believe that they are required to take care of other sectors in parallel due to their influence on the health system. The governments have to enhance the quality of the healthcare sector as this would be reflected on the welfare of the members of their society. They should ensure that there is enough training professional healthcare providers to support the growing number of population. Moreover, they should build new medical facilities with advanced equipment across the country. As a result, the burden on the existing hospitals will decrease, alleviating the long waiting, especially for the patients with critical cases, giving them the appropriate service they need on time. Furthermore, using their authority, they should improve the public medical insurances and issue legislations to avoid treating the patients unfairly by private hospitals. Another aspect to this matter, that should be priotrized as well, is fixing the causes of different diseases as it has a great impact on the health system. One example for that is the environmental issues, because the more the pollution, the more the diseases prone to the community. For instance, air pollution which caused by cars and factories' carbon emissions, is responsible for increasing lung diseases. Water pollution due to improper sewedge treatment will lead to a variety of other critical diseases. All of the aforementioned environmental problems should be addressed by the governemnts government and actions should be taken to alleviate these concerns. Consequently, the rate of illnesses will decrease which in turn will remove a burden from the healthcare system. In conclusion, I believe that the governmnets government have an important role in the health system development. They do that directly through enhancing the service quality of the healthcare facilities and indirectly by tackling environmental issues that cause different diseases.