Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of this accidents, the suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

It is universally accepted that despite noticeable contemporary improvements in the processes of contributing vehicles, safety on the road has not improved tremendously. Moreover, the situation on the road gets worse day by day. This essay will examine both the causes of accidents on the road, their effects on our lives, and possible solutions. The main circumstances of accidents involving vehicles are driving over the speed limit, the influence of medications, and heavy weather conditions. Due to a multitude of heavy weather conditions, such as fog, snowstorms, and rain, the visibility of the road to drivers decreases noticeably. Subsequently, this can be a reason for fatal outcomes. Furthermore, in the 21st century, over half of our society suffers from drastic habits, such as consuming alcohol or drugs constantly and in high doses. This does not stop them from driving. In a similar fashion, the vast majority of adolescents like to perform aggressive maneuvers and drifts in traffic without warning other drivers. One noticeable consequence is injuries from car collisions, which influence the entire health system. Bones may break due to the impact, particularly in the legs, arms, ribs, and spine. Severe injuries from an accident may lead to hypovolemic shock, as blood loss decreases blood flow to vital organs. From an overall perspective, this can lead to long-term health ramifications that require sophisticated rehabilitation or even result in death. Another significant effect is post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), anxiety, and depression. One way to alleviate the negative impact is to influence individuals' consciousness by implementing penalizing fines for those who tend to be self-centered and avoid considering other members of society. Financial penalties are effective methods to decrease accidents. A practical approach to solving this, from the government's side, is to invest in better road design, improved lighting, and marked pedestrian crossings. Implementing strategies like regular checkpoints to deter drunk driving could also be beneficial. To draw conclusions, the prevalent rate of motor vehicle collisions still appears despite a huge variety of improvements in vehicle technology. Taking everything into consideration, traffic collisions should be addressed through a multifaceted approach that includes better infrastructure, public awareness, and stricter regulations.