In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Today, people prefer to own their own property rather than rent it. My opinion is that in modern society this topic is one of the most important for planning your future, and it is especial to pay attention to the fact that the situation when it is important for people to have their own home can be considered both positive and negative, depending on the specific circumstances and point of view. In my essay, I would like to give both sides of this preference. The positive aspects of owning a home include stability, confidence in tomorrow, financial gain, and psychological comfort, which can improve people ’s life quality. For example, when you have your own property you can easily invest money into improvements, you can buy the furniture you like, which ultimately leads to better living conditions and comfort. For instance, people who want to have or have a large family tend to live in their own home because it is a certain insurance for their family comfort and budget. On the other hand, the desire to own your own home can lead to increased financial burdens, especially high house prices for making improvements inside your apartment. This can limit people's mobility and create a sense of instability in case of financial difficulties. In addition, focusing on owning a home can distract from other important aspects of life, such as education, career development, and travel. Thus, modern people who are trying to find a place to live and travel a lot do not see the point and idea of buying an apartment for themselves, because they cannot be sure that they will stay in a particular place. To sum up, while owning your own home can be crucial for many people, it's important to consider both the positive and negative aspects of this situation and strive to find a balance between them.