In the modern world, many children spend a lot of time in front of computers, televisions, and smartphones. This is very harmful to them. To what extent do you agree?

childern for sure spend a lot of time using varius kinds of digital devices like phones and televisions which could possibly lead to damage the kids brain. if a kid uses a device without his parents control he will surely have a high screen time and that is going to make him have a poor academic performance beacuse the time spend on screens is the time taken away from studying,reading,and doing homework and above all that it will make him face many kinds of unwanted diseases like depression and eye problems and he could get addictive to these devices, there is a study that says that many kids who has attention disorders,bad mental health,and weak social skills are the same kids who used to have a high screen time. in my opinion taking away the device from a child is not a soulotion but insted we should reduce the time spent on these devices by putting a timer or telling him to hand his device after 10pm, giving a child an ipad or a phone with the right guideance is not harmful at all, on the contrary it is beneficial, for example he can study on it or watch a good video or learn a language that will help him on his life. in conclusion, a digital device is a double-edged sword, so parents should guide there kids to the correct way of using it, if the kid uses a high screen time that could lead to him suffer an unwanted diseases or bad academic performance.