Some people believe that entering the workplace after school is far more beneficial than studying at university. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some individuals argue that going a work after completion of an academy is more beneficial than studying at a college. While individual preferences play a significant role in this decision, there are compelling reasons to consider studying at university. I believe that studying at a university offers significant advantages. In this essay, I will explain this issue. On the one hand, studying at a university provides several benefits to the students. These advantages include a high level of education, a better job perspective, higher earning potential and other perks. Moreover, these universities may be located internationally so students may have the opportunity to relocate to overseas branches. For instance, Manipal Academy of Higher Education has student exchange programmes in which they send selected students abroad yearly for personal development and enhancing skills. In other words, they will make excellent future progress and have chances to learn new things that might help them. On the other hand, students who go to work instead of going to university have more chances to be stuck at one job only because they do not have any extra skills and degrees due to which they did not get any promotion. This stagnation will have more bad effects than they can realise. To sum up, universities offer higher earning potential, career advancement and opportunities to improve skills. These benefits are not attainable if some drop the idea of going to university and starting a job immediately after school.