Some people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people’s private life, while other’s think it should be controlled? Discuss both views

Nowadays, it is an ubiquitous thing that media goes deeply into personal life of different people and uncover some personal moments to everyone. Some people believe that it is not a bad thing, while others think that such actions should be restricted. On the one hand, there are several arguments that can support the first opinion. Firstly, this situation usually happens to some famous people. Therefore, they should be prepared to experience such actions from the media. Secondly, there is an opinion that sharing information about people ’s private life might help to prevent different types of crime. Knowing even small details can help the police to solve a big number of crime cases. On the other hand, there are arguments that support the second opinion. For instance, it is known that any media might lie or exaggerate some information even about personal life. Moreover, a person can undergo a huge wave of bullying and hate if some facts of his or her private life are published by some media source. In my personal opinion, people should work on restricting and controlling newspapers and other sources of information. The main reason why it should be done is drastic mental consequences that people might experience from such actions. Therefore, there should be rules and laws implemented in order to secure it. To conclude, there are some advantages and disadvantages of uncovering personal information of people to others. It might even have a positive effect on the crime level in the world. However, I believe that everyone should have a right to keep his or her private life away from the public.