Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many big cities are suffering housing problems. They cannot provide enough space for new houses. Some governments think that to tackle this problem, They should reassign park land for residential progress because this park land might be better for new buildings. I agree with that because park lands have more green and most of them are located in central areas. Parklands have more foliages than other parts of the city. If people want to make new homes or buildings they should make it greenery to tackle air pollution and also improve people's lives. For instance, If they want to make homes in to countryside most of the places in the countryside are arid lands. They cannot make everywhere green. However, If they decide to make these houses in park areas. They do not have to make everywhere green they can plant some trees and bushes. Hence, building houses in park areas will make it easier for people to make it green and these green places improve the quality of air. Furthermore, Park lands are mostly located in central areas. This location may be an advantage for workers. For example, If their workplaces are located in central areas, making their home to the countryside is not a good solution for them because they may have an issue with transportation. Nevertheless, Due to the park lands location in the city centre, individuals can went their works easier and cheaper than countryside hosts. To sum up, Some local governments believe that park areas should be reassigned for housing. I agree with that suggestion because making these houses for park areas may improve air quality due to greens and also workers want their homes located in central places because they do not want to make their transportation harder.