Some people prefer to use energy-saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles. Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

People have different views about whether transportation should be in the form of energy-saving vehicles like electric cars and bicycles or like usual non-energy-saving vehicles like buses and trains. While public transportation can sometimes be helpful because it is fast and efficient. I believe that the usage of electric cars and bicycles should be encouraged because it benefits both the environment and human life. On the one hand, travelling by buses and trains can be a great source of ideas in densely populated cities. This is because it reduces the usage of private vehicles which might create traffic congestion on busy roads. However, adopting this medium will benefit lower-middle-class people to travel at minimum cost-effectively. For example, As per the report stated by The Chennai Central Railway Station, there is always the need for attaching extra compartments to the train once the chart is prepared to fulfil its customers who are booking through Tatkal. Hence this shows that the people are much attached to this transport system which is effective and fast when compared to the other mediums. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more important to change the mode of travel by incorporating electric cars, two-wheelers and bicycles that reduce pollution. The reason behind this is that, because of the usage of pollution-free modes, we can reduce the carbon dioxide emission in the environment which in turn results in better air quality. Moreover, not only this will benefit the surrounding nature, but also provide a healthy lifestyle to human beings. For Instance, A recent newspaper published that, people have bought more bicycles in recent years to change their sedentary lifestyle and to reduce the pollution effect on nature. Thus it is evident that usage of energy-saving modes can save both individuals of the society and the nurturing surroundings. In conclusion, although there are various benefits available if we adopt public transportation in our daily lives such as cost-effectiveness and timely reach to the destination, I believe that to save the humanitarian lifestyle and Mother Earth, it is much more crucial to use hybrid models in the transport system.