Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example, the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

During the past few decades we have been witnessing that some people including even scientists are engaging in many preserving activities on endangered animals who are living in different places in the world. While some people have critics on these programs as it consumes money, others praise the actions taken to rescue the creatures from extinction. I also strongly believe that the animals who contribute to keep the divresity of natural habitats must be preserved in terms of their role in maintaining the balanced echo system or their contribution in a sustained food chain and, reproducing is devoted to keep the diversity. Firstly, the need of a balanced echo-system is vital for all the animals including ourselves to survive in this world becuase it acts as an interdepending process. This nature is closely related to the food chain in which we all are a part. For instance, as vegetarians become food for predators, the existence of vegetarians is solidly related with the survival of their hunters who are living with them in same habitats. Secondly, the reproducing processes coming with living things entirely depends on the availability of two opposite mates. If either male or female is missing in their prides, the reproduction is not possible to be taken place. As an example, white rhino who is living in some parts of Africa has no females to mate. As a result of that their existence has been challenged. In conclusion, even though some personals critisize criticise the programs that are dealing with rescue missions of endangered animals, based on the cost that can be used for more many meaningful things like health and education. Some others including myself argue that preservation activities must be taken place in terms of the facts described as in above two paragraphs.